Facebook   Twitter   Instagram  
Post Office Gallery home page

Paul Guest Prize 2012

The Paul Guest Prize is a non-acquisitive cash prize of $10,000 which is held every two years, highlighting contemporary drawing practice in Australia. The Prize was initiated by former Family Court Judge and Olympic rower, the Honourable Paul Guest QC and encourages artists from across Australia to engage with the important medium of drawing and to create challenging and unique art works. 

2012 Paul Guest Prize finalists

Steven Ajzenberg
Dena Ashbolt
Steven Asquith
Paul Borg
Dean Bowen
Warren Breninger
Jessica Crowe
Dagmar Cyrulla
Ysabelle Dauguet
Graeme Drendel
Chris Dyson
David Fairbairn
Emily Ferretti
Simon Finn
Todd Fuller
Greg Fullerton
Susan Gourley
Richard Grigg
Helga Groves
Peter Grziwotz
Mandy Gunn
Robbie Harmsworth
Pei Pei He

Anna Hoyle
Locust Jones
Claude Jones
Jennifer Joseph
Jeremy Kibel
Bruno Leti
Richard Lewer
Laith McGregor
Mish Meijers & Tricky Walsh
Joanne Mulcahy-Zubani
Tom Nicholson
David Palliser
Nick Pike
Anne Ross
Vin Ryan
Tracy Sarroff
Andrew Seward
Andrew Southall
Adriane Strampp
Deborah Walker
Paul White


2012 Winner: Tom Nicholson, Drawings and correspondence 4  2011, charcoal and white pastel on paper. Courtesy of the artist and Anna Schwartz Gallery
2012 Winner: Tom Nicholson, Drawings and correspondence 4


Banner Image: Simon Finn, Pier collapse 2012. charcoal on paper. Courtesy: of the artist